Contains nearly one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. Limited to authorized UM users
The ARTstor Digital Library is used by educators, scholars, and students at a variety of institutions including universities, colleges, museums, public libraries, and K-12 schools. The Digital Library serves users both within the arts and in disciplines outside of the arts. This includes historians of art and architecture and others engaged in the visual arts, as well as individuals in fields as diverse as American Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Literary Studies, Medieval Studies, Music, Religious Studies, and Renaissance Studies, all of whom find the images in ARTstor to be relevant to their teaching and research.
A program under the National Park Service that includes exhibits, publications, park profiles, lesson plans for teaching with museum collections, and an on-line searchable databases of selected park museum collections.
The Getty Provenance Index Databases contain indexed transcriptions of material from auction catalogs and archival inventories of western European works of art, and contain nearly 1,000,000 records from the sixteenth to the early twentieth century.
Includes a collection of on-line museums and other websites connected with museums from around the world. It provides links to museums and exhibitions, zoos, planetariums, and professional information related to museums. This site is supported by ICOM.
The Art & Architecture Thesaurus ®, the Getty Thesaurus of Geographic Names ®, and the Union List of Artist Names ® are structured vocabularies that can be used to improve access to information about art, architecture, and material culture.