Images document the archaeologist's field work in the Basin of Mexico and in Peru. They depict terrain survey work, a variety of ceramic work, and multiple archaeological sites. Among the locations documented here are Ixtapalapa, Zumpango, Texcoco, Chalco, Xochimilco, Jauja, Huasahuasi, Junin, and Tarma.
The Jeffrey R. Parsons digital images are part of the Jeffrey R. Parsons collection housed at the University of Michigan's Bentley Historical Library. Mr. Parsons generously donated the photographs to the University of Michigan Regents, also assigning the copyright to the Regents. The images document the archaeologist's field work in the Basin of Mexico and in Peru and are part of the collections' visual materials series. These depict terrain survey work, a variety of ceramic work, and multiple archaeological sites. Among the locations documented here are Ixtapalapa, Zumpango, Texcoco, Chalco, Xochimilco, Jauja, Huasahuasi, Junin, and Tarma.
About 29,000 photos of artifacts from original excavations, personal collecting, reference books and magazines. Includes images from the University of Michigan Museum of Anthropology's own collections.
Images of art objects from museum and library collections worldwide. Includes archaeological artifacts. Authentication required. For University of Michigan affiliates only.
The ARTstor Digital Library provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities and sciences. It includes an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Collections are used for teaching and study in a wide range of subject areas, including art, architecture, music, religion, anthropology, literature, world history, American Studies, Asian Studies, Classical Studies, Medieval Studies, Renaissance Studies, and more. All University of Michigan community members may search and view images; ARTstor requires registration to download images and use the software tools. Note: To access the images through the mobile interface, you will need to create an account through ARTstor. Access ARTstor via the library's website and click on the "Register" link at top right. Create an account; use that email and password to login to ARTstor mobile.
Online collections of the Ashmolean Museum of Art and Archaeology, University of Oxford. Collections include cuneiform inscriptions, silver, coins, Maiolica and finger rings. Strong in antiquities from Britain, ancient Greece and the Near East.