Combines of two indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Anthropology Library of the British Museum. The database covers all journal articles, reports, commentaries, obituaries, etc. at least two pages long in over 2,500 journals and monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Indexes journals from late 19th century to present. Limited to 5 concurrent users. U-M only
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities. Search simultaneously for coverage of most anthropology journals. Covers 1900 to the present for science and 1956 to the present for social science. Now includes Book Citation Index for science and social science books. Also includes conference paper citations.
Combines three citation indexes--Arts & Humanities, Science Expanded, and Social Sciences--which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 8,400+ journals. 1956 - for Social Sciences; 1975 - for Arts & Humanities, 1900 - for Science. U-M only
Includes three catalogs of publications on Roman art and archaeology, covering 1956 to the present. Includes subject catalogs of the German Archaeological Institute in Rome, the Bibliography of Iberian Archaeology from the German Archaeological Institute in Madrid, and the Archaeology of Roman Provinces from RGK Frankfurt
Classified index and abstract of all four subfields of anthropology: cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology and linguistics. Includes abstracts of site reports, analytical studies, and reports on field techniques and artifacts.
A former Wilson Index, HA indexes 580 humanities journals, including archaeology and history, from 1984 to the present. To broaden your results, search Humanities Abstracts together with Social Sciences Abstracts and Humanities and Social Science Retrospective: 1907-1984.
Guide created at Harvard University but applicable to Anthro Lit/AnthroPlus users everywhere.
Worldwide index and abstracts of current publishing on coins and related materials, ancient to modern. Paper only: Grad Z 6866 .A1 N97, Current issues in Serials/Microforms Dept, 2nd floor, Graduate Library South