WorldCat is a world-wide library catalog. Over 62 million records describing books, periodicals, sound recordings, videos, musical scores, archival materials, maps, electronic resources, and much more, in over 400 different languages. Shows what materials are held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide
Human Relations Area Files is a full-text database of ethnographies of 150 of the world's cultures. Materials are subject-indexed at the paragraph level to allow cross-referencing by subject and ethnic group, but the database also allows keyword searching. eHRAF is complemented by a microfiche collection that includes about 350 cultures. The fiche set is in the Graduate Library Serials/Microfilms Department: MICRO-F 5429
Search digitized books from Google, the University of Michigan and other universities in Hathi Trust. Can limit results to books available in full-text. Create and save your own "collections" of books.
Books and reference works on research methods in the social sciences.
Browse the methods map or the list of methods to identify a social science methodology to pursue further. When it is complete, Sage Research Methods will have over 1000 books, reference books, journal articles and videos on all aspects of social science research methodology. Includes the notable "little green book" series (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences) and the "little blue book" series (Qualitative Research Methods).
The Museums Library Anthropology Collection has books and journals on North, Central and South American archaeology. For access, ask in the Museums Library on the second floor of the Ruthven Building (the Museum of Natural History)