Skip to main content
University of Michigan Library
Enter Search Words
American Culture: Home
This guide provides suggestions for useful reference works, journal indexes, collections, libraries, and web resources for the study of American Culture.
Indexes to Articles
Drama and Poetry Collections
Libraries and Archives
additional contact methods
Ask a Librarian for help!
Use the window at the right of the Ask A Librarian page to chat live with us, or see other options to contact a librarian for help.
Mirlyn (Library Catalog)
Get help managing your citations and formatting bibliographies.
Already have a citation?
Use the MGet It citation linker to go directly to the article.
New American Studies Web (Crossroads)
A topical database of over 2,000 web-based resources in American Studies maintained by the Crossroads project of the American Studies Association.
Voice of the Shuttle
A web site linking to a broad range of humanities sites. Compiled at University of California, Santa Barbara.
America: History and Life
Citations and abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture, and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present. Articles written 1954-
Modern Language Association International Bibliography
Index to international critical journal articles, books and dissertations on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore. 1963-
New Books at the Grad
The latest books on American Culture at the Grad.
209 Hatcher North
Reference Works >>