An index to scholarly literature on Western art and art history, incorporating journal articles, monographs, essay collections, and conference proceedings. It is a successor database to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire International de la Litterature d'Art (RILA). IBA includes citations for works published or indexed from 2008 through the present.
For scholarship on Western art and art history that was published between 1975-2007, please consult the freely available BHA and RILA databases via the Getty Research Institute.
This encyclopedia looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Contains thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more. Included as part of the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in European languages. Includes coverage arts & humanities, history and social sciences topics. Also provides excellent coverage of the Turkish diaspora in Germany.
Fine Arts Reference Section N6260 .E84 1987 Organized chronologically, addresses artistic traditions relevant to and representative of each period, such as: architecture, the art of the book, and painting.
Deals with all aspects of Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Africa to Central, South, and East Asia and includes entries on artists, rulers, writers, ceramics, sculpture, metalwork, painting, calligraphy, textiles, and more.
