Full text of over 500 books on American, European and Middle Eastern History as well as the History of Technology. Titles may be searched or browsed. Approximately 250 added yearly. Published by the American Council of Learned Societies.
This database includes the complete page images of 96,000 volumes in all subject areas published in Great Britain or in the English language between 1475 and 1700, and represented in the English Short Title Catalog and Thomason Tracts. Uses DjVu plug-in.
Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide insights into the cultural and social history of Britain from 1937 to 1965. The material at the Mass Observation Archive, and now on Mass Observation Online, offers an unparalled insight into everyday life in Britain.
Medieval Realms is a comprehensive collection of original source material for the Middle Ages in Britain. It contains images of manuscripts, artefacts and buildings together with transcripts and translations into modern English of key written sources.
Includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688. HCPP delivers page images and searchable full text for each paper, along with detailed indexing.
Colonial State Papers provides users with access to primary source documents from the sixteenth to the eighteenth centuries. The earliest English settlements in North America, encounters with Native Americans, piracy in the Atlantic and Caribbean, the trade in slaves and English conflicts with the Spanish and French are all covered in this database.
State Papers Online, 1509-1714 is a searchable archive of 16th- and 17th-century State Papers Domestic, Foreign, Scotland, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council for research and teaching projects in politics, government, and social, economic, and religious history.
Over 60,000 images of original manscripts and printed material related to: Cultural Contacts; Empire Writing; the Invisible Empire; Religion and Empire; Race, Class & Colonialism. Covers Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceania & South Asia.