Available through the Web of Science, allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.
Index to reviews of fiction and non-fiction books appearing in 100 periodicals published in the U.S., Canada and Great Britain. Adds reviews of over 7,000 adult and children's books each year. Covers 1983-
IBZ is a multilingual bibliography that indexes over 8,700 periodicals primarily in the arts, humanities and social sciences. To access, select "Go to Databases," then "Bibliographies," then IBZ. Covers 1983-
An online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals.
An online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online.
An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995. Covers many older journals not indexed electronically anywhere else.
Full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses (Duke, Hawaii, Indiana, MIT, Penn State, etc.).
Indexes over 2,300 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971. Provides full text for articles as early as 1987 from over 1,400 of these journals and magazines.