Widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE and Medline. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer-reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making regarding the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, as well as methodology and diagnostic tests. Includes:1. Database of Systematic Reviews 2. Central Register of Controlled Trials 3. Methodology Register 4. Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects 5. Health Technology Assessment Database 6. NHS Economic Evaluation Database
indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
This version has links to full text available to U-M affiliates.
Search engine that searches for scholarly documents, with the added feature of MGet It (labeled as "Availability at UMichigan") links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library.
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers.
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
Online clinical information resource consisting of topic reviews in the subject areas of internal medicine and subspecialties; obstetrics and gynecology; family medicine; and pediatrics. Not available off-campus.
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.