Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Near Eastern Studies Library Resources

A guide to print and digital resources for the study of the Near East from all time periods in native and western languages, including indexes, full text journal articles, electronic books, and other internet resources

Manuscript Catalogs at the University of Michigan

Please contact the Hatcher Graduate Library reference staff for assistance in locating these manuscript catalogs. 

  • Arabic manuscripts in the Library of the S.O.A.S., University of London [microform] Zug, Switzerland : Inter Documentation Co., 1985. (GRAD SERIALS/MICROFORMS MICRO-F 1641)
  • Arabische Handschriften. (Verzeichnis der orientalischen Handschriften in Deutschland. Bd. 17) Wiesbaden : F. Steiner, 1976- (Z 6605 .O7 V57 v.17 (Reihe A T.1-2 1976-1987) (Reihe B T.1-3 1976-1994) (Reihe B T.5 2000))
  •  Beiträge zur Erschliessung der arabischen Handschriften in Istanbul und Anatolien / herausgegeben von Fuat Sezgin, in Zusammenarbeit mit M. Amawi ... (Veröffentlichungen des Institutes für Geschichte der Arabisch-Islamischen Wissenschaften. Reihe B, Nachdrucke, Abteilung Handschriftenkunde ; Bd. 1) Frankfurt am Main : Institut für Geschichte der Arabisch-Islamischen Wissenschaften an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität, 1986. (Z 115.1 .B41 1986)
  • Catalogue of Arabic manuscripts. (Catalogue of oriental manuscripts, xylographs etc. in Danish collections ; v. 5) Munksgaard, Copenhagen : The Royal Library, 1995- (Z 6621 .C78 O7 v.5 pt.1)
  • Dalil faharis al-makhtutat fi al-Majma` al-Malaki li-Buḥuth al-Hadarah al-Islamiyah. `Amman : al-Majma` al-Malaki li-Buhuth al-Hadarah al- Islamiyah, 1985. (Z6605 .A6 D35)
  •  Dalil faharis al-makhtutat fi al-Majma` al-Malaki li-Buhuth al-Hadarah al-Islamiyah. `Amman : al-Majma` al-Malaki li-Buhuth al-Hadarah al- Islamiyah, 1985. (Z6605 .A6 D35)
  • Fihris makhtutat Jamiat al-Iskandariyah / idad Yusuf Zaydan. al-Qahirah : Mahad al- Makhtutat al-Arabiyah, 1994- (Z 6621 .A37 F52 (v.1-2 1994-95))
  • Islamische Handschriften / bearbeitet von Manfred Götz (Verzeichnis der orientalischen Handschriften in Deutschland ; Bd. 47) Stuttgart : F. Steiner, 1999- (Z 6605 .O7 V57 v. 37)
  • Majmu`ah-‘i fihrist-i nuskhah’ha-yi khatti-i kitabkhanah’ha-yi shahristanha-yi Iran. (Intisharat- i Farhang-i Iran Zamin. Silsilah-‘i Mutun va Tahqiqat, shumaraki 14) Tihran, Farhang-i Iran Zamin, 1922- (Buhr Z6605.P4 M23)
  • Reshimat kitve-yad be-Aravit-Yehudit be-Leningrad. Yerushalayim : Mekhon Ben-Tsevi, 1991. (Z 6605 .J8 R42)
  • Theoretical approaches to the transmission and edition of Oriental manuscripts : proceedings of a symposium held in Istanbul, March 28-30, 2001 / edited by Judith Pfeiffer, Manfred Kropp. (Beiruter Texte und Studien, ;ISSN:0067-4931 ; Bd. 111) Beirut : [Orient- Institut] ; Würzburg : Ergon in Kommission, 2007. (DS 42.4 .B42 v.111)
  •  World survey of Islamic manuscripts / general editor, Geoffrey Roper. (Publication (Al-Furqan Islamic Heritage Foundation (London, England) ; n. 2) London : Al-Furqan Islamic Heritage Foundation ; Leiden : Distributed by E.J. Brill, 1992-. (Z 6611 .I8 W96 1992)
  • Aba Husayn, Ali. Fihris makhtutat al-Bahrayn / Ali Aba Husayn. al-Bahrayn : Markaz al- Wathaiq al-Tarikhiyah, Dawlat al-Bahrayn, 1981-1983. (Z6605.A6 A27 1981)
  • Abdelhamid, Arab. Manuscrits & bibliothèques musulmanes en Algérie / Arab Abdelhamid. (Kitab Tabulae ; 2) Méloans-Revel [France] : Atelier Perrousseaux, c2006. (Z 857 .A44 A23 2006) 
  • Amri, Husayn Abd Allah. Masadir al-turath al-Yamani fi al-Mathaf al-Baritani / Husayn Abd Allah al-Umari. Dimashq : Dar al-Mukhtar, 1980. (BUHR Z6620.Y44 U35)
  • Arhiv Hercegovine Mostar. Katalog arapskih, turskih i perzijskih rukopisa / Hivzija Hasandedic. Mostar : Arhiv Hercegovine, 1977. (Z6621.M798 A68 1977)
  • `Asali, Kamil Jamil. Makhtutat fada’il Bayt al-Maqdis : dirasah wa-bibliyughrafiyah / Kamil Jamil al-`Asali. al-Tab`ah 2. `Amman : Dar al-Bashir : Majma` al-Lughah al-`Arabiyah al- Urduni, 1984. (Z3478.J4 A65 1984)
  • Asiatic Society (Calcutta, India) Library. Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the collection of the Royal Asiatic Society Bengal. Prepared by Wladimir Ivanow and rev. and edited by M. Hidayat Hosain (Bibliotheca Indica. Work no. 1500.) Calcutta, Royal Asiatic Society of Bengal, 1939- (890.8 B58 no.1500)
  • -- List of Arabic and Persian mss. acquired on behalf of the government of India by the Asiatic society of Bengal during 1903-[1910] [Calcutta, 1908-12] (Z 6621 .R88 A6)
  • `Ata Allah, Mahmud `Ali. Fihris makhtutat al-Maktabah al-Ahmadiyah fi `Akka / i`dad Mahmud `Ali `Ata Allah. : Majma` al-Lughah al-`Arabiyah al-Urduni, 1983. (Z6605.A6 A83)
  • -- Fihris makhtutat al-Maktabah al-Islamiyah fi Yafa / i`dad Mahmud `Ali `Ata Allah. : Manshurat Majma` al-Lughah al-`Arabiyah al-Urduni, 1984. (Z6605.A6 A84)
  • -- Fihris makhtutat Maktabat Masjid al-Hajj Nimr al-Nablusi fi Nablus / i`dad Mahmud `Ali `Ata’ Allah. : Manshurat Majma` al-Lughah al-`Arabiyah al-Urduni, 1983. (Z6605.A6 A85)
  •  -- Fihris makhtutat Maktabat Masjid al-Hajj Nimr al-Nablusi fi Nablus / i`dad Mahmud `Ali `Ata’ Allah. : Manshurat Majma` al-Lughah al-`Arabiyah al-Urduni, 1983. (Z6605.A6 A85)
  • Atiya, Aziz Suryal, 1898-. The Arabic manuscripts of Mount Sinai; a hand-list of the Arabic manuscripts and scrolls microfilmed at the library of the Monastery of St. Catherine, Mount Sinai. Foreword by Wendell Phillips. (Publications of the American Foundation for the Study of Man ; v. 1) Baltimore, Johns Hopkins Press [1955] (Z 6621 .S62 A6) 
  • -- The Arabic manuscripts of Mount Sinai; a hand-list of the Arabic manuscripts and scrolls microfilmed at the library of the Monastery of St. Catherine, Mount Sinai. Foreword by Wendell Phillips. (Publications of the American Foundation for the Study of Man. v. 1.) Baltimore, Johns Hopkins Press <1955> (Z 6621 .S62 A6)
  •  Awwad, Kurkis. Aqdam al-makhtutat al-Arabiyah fi maktabat al-alam : al-maktubah mundhu
  • sadr al-Islam hattá sanat 500 H=1106M / talif Kurkis Awwad. [Baghdad] : al- Jumhuriyah al-Iraqiyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah wa-al-Ilam, Dar al-Rashid : Tawzi al-Dar al-Wataniyah lil-Tawzi wa-al-Ilan, 1982. (Z 6605.A6 A87 [Missing])
  • `Awwad, Kurkis. Faharis al-makhtutat al-`Arabiyah fi al-`alam / Kurkis `Awwad. al-Tab`ah 1. al-Kuwayt : Ma`had al-Makhtutat al-`Arabiyah, al-Munazzamah al-`Arabiyah lil- Tarbiyah wa-al-Thaqafah wa-al-`Ulum, 1984. (Z6605.A6 A88)
  • Baghdad (Iraq) al-Mathaf al-`Iraqi, al-Maktabah. al-Makhtutat al-lughawiyah. 1969. (Z 6621 . B153 A5)
  •  Bayraktar, Nail Bagdadli Vehbi Efendi Kutuphanesindeki onemli Arapca yazmalarin (diger kutuphanelerdeki nushalar dahil) katalogu / Nail Bayraktar : , <1982> (Z 6621 .B14 B35)
  • -- Bagdadli Vehbi Efendi Kutuphanesindeki onemli Arapca yazmalarin (diger kutuphanelerdeki nushalar dahil) katalogu / Nail Bayraktar : , <1982> (Z 6621 .B14 B35)
  • Beatty, Alfred Chester, Sir, 1875-1968. The Chester Beatty library; a handlist of the Arabic manuscripts, by Arthur J. Arberry. Dublin, Emery Walker, 1955- (Buhr Z6623.B42 A7 (v.1, 1955 v.2, 1956 v.3, 1958 v.4, 1959 v.5, 1962 v.6, 1963 v.7, 1964 v.8, 1966))
  •  Biblioteca ambrosiana. Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the Biblioteca Ambrosiana / by Oscar Lofgren and Renato Traini. (Fontes ambrosiani. 51) Vicenza : N. Pozza, <1975- (Z933.M6 F68 no.51 etc.)
  •  Biblioteca apostolica vaticana. Elenco dei manoscritti arabi islamici della Biblioteca vaticana. (Studi e testi (Biblioteca apostolica vaticana) 67) Città del Vaticano, Biblioteca apostolica vaticana, 1935. (AS 222 .V34 no.67)
  •  -- Secondo elenco dei manoscritti arabi islamici della Biblioteca vaticana (Studi e testi (Biblioteca apostolica vaticana) 242.) Città del Vaticano, Biblioteca apostolica vaticana, 1965. (BUHR AS 222 .V34 no.242)
  •  Biblioteca Nacional (Spain) Catálogo de los manuscritos arabes existentes en la Biblioteca nacional de Madrid. Madrid, M. Tello, 1889. (Z 6621 .M183 A6)
  •  Bibliothèque nationale (France) Département des manuscrits. Catalogue des manuscrits arabes des nouvelles acquisitions (1884-1924) Paris, E. Leroux, 1925. (Z 6621 .P22 A6 1924)
  • Bibliothèque nationale (France). Département des manuscrits. Catalogue des manuscrits arabes Paris, Imprimerie nationale, 1883-1895. (Z 6621 .P22 A6)
  • -- Catalogue des manuscrits arabes ... Bibliothèque nationale, Département des manuscrits. Paris, Bibliothèque nationale, 1972- (Z 6621 .P22 A6 1972 (Ptie.1 t.1-2 1972-1974) (Ptie. 2 t.1 fasc.1-2 1983-1985) (Ptie.2)
  •  Blackburn, Steven P. The Arabic Language Manuscript Collection in Hartford. Muslim World, LXXX, 1 (1990), 56-7.
  •  -- The Arabic Manuscript Collection: Interim Report. ((Inventory of the Seminarys collection of over 1700 Arabic language mss. ) Hartford: Hartford Seminary, 1991. (n/a)
  •  Boskov, Vanco, 1934-1984. Katalog turskih rukopisa : Franjevackih samostana u Bosni i Hercegovini / obradio Vanco Boskov. (Posebna izdanja (Orijentalni Institut u Sarajevu) ; 15.) Sarajevo : Orijentalni Institut u Sarajevu, 1988. (AS 346 .S24 v.15)
  •  British Library. Oriental and India Office Collections. A classified handlist of Arabic manuscripts acquired since 1912 / edited by R. Vassie. London : British Library, 1995- (Z 6621 .B86 A6 1995 (v.1-2 1995))
  •  British Museum. Dept. of Oriental Printed Books and Manuscripts. Catalogue of Arabic printed books in the British Museum / by A. G. Ellis. London : Printed by the order of the Trustees, 1894-1935. (Z 7052 .B86)
  •  -- A descriptive list of the Arabic manuscripts acquired by the Trustees of the British Museum since 1894 / compiled by A.G. Ellis and Edward Edwards. London, 1912. (Z 6621 .B86 A6 1912)
  • -- Supplement to the Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the British museum / by Charles Rieu. [London : British Museum], 1894. (Z 6621 .B86 A6)
  • Brockelmann, Carl. Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur [GAL], Zweite den Supplementbänden
  • angepaβte Auflage. Leiden, E.J. Brill, 1943-49. 2 v. Supplementbänden. Leiden, 1937- 42. 3 v. (Near East Ref PJ7510 .B86 1943)
  • Cambridge University Library. A hand-list of rabbinic manuscripts in the Cambridge Genizah collections / Robert Brody ; incorporating work by E.J. Wiesenberg and others. (Cambridge University Library. Genizah series ; 5.) Cambridge ; New York : Cambridge University Press, 1998- ( Z 6621 .C193 H4 C363 1998)
  • -- A hand-list of the Muhammadan manuscripts, including all those written in the Arabic character, preserved in the library of the University of Cambridge, by Edward G. Browne. Cambridge, University Press, 1900. (Z 6621 .C18 M9)
  • Centro de Estudios Historicos (Spain) Biblioteca. Manuscritos arabes y aljamiados de la Biblioteca de la Junta; noticia y extractos por los alumnos de la Seccion Arabe, bajo la direccion de J. Ribera y M. Asin. Madrid, 1912. (Z 6621 .M185 A6) 
  • Clements, Raymond. Introduction to manuscript studies / Raymond Clemens; Timothy Graham. Ithaca : Cornell University Press, 2007. (On Order)
  • Cortese, Delia. Ismaili and other Arabic manuscripts : a descriptive catalogue of manuscripts in the Library of the Institute of Ismaili Studies / Delia Cortese. London : I.B. Tauris, in association with The Institute of Ismaili Studies, 2000. (Z 6605 .A6 C67 2000)
  • Dar al-Kutub al-Qawmiyah (Egypt). Qism al-Makhtutat. Dar al-Kutub al-Qawmiyah, dhakirat Misr : kunuz min al-turath al-Arabi [Cairo] : al-Hayah al-Misriyah al-Ammah lil-Kitab, 1989. (Z 6621 .E42 A75)
  • Dar al-Kutub al-Zahiriyah. Fihris makhtutat Dar al-Kutub al-Zahiriyah / wadaahu Yusuf al- Ushsh. Dimashq, 1962- (Z6621 .D15)
  • Darul`ulum Devband. Ta’aruf-i makhtutat-i kutub khanah darul `ulum Deoband; Az qalam Muhammad Zafir Uddin . Deo Band, 1970- (Z 6621 .D24 A73)
  • Derenbourg, Hartwig, 1844-1908. Les manuscrits arabes de l’Escurial, décrits par Hartwig Derenbourg. (Publications (Ecole des langues orientales vivantes (France)) 2 sér., t. 10, etc.) Paris, E. Leroux, 1884- (892.06 P23 E2p ser.2 v.10-11 etc.)
  • Diem, Werner. Arabische amtliche Briefe des 10. bis 16. Jahrhunderts aus der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek in Wien / Werner Diem. (Documenta Arabica antiqua, 0945-5639 ; Bd. 3) Wiesbaden : Harrassowitz, 1996. (PN 6135 .A7 D5412 1996 ([v. 1-2] 1996) 
  • -- Arabische Briefe auf Papyrus und Papier aus der Heidelberger Papyrus-Sammlung / Werner Diem. Wiesbaden : O. Harrassowitz, 1991. (Z 929 .H44 D511 1991(Bd.1-2 1991)) 
  • Diliru, al-Mahdi. Fihris makhtutat khizanat Titwan : qism al-Qur’an wa-`ulumih / I`dad al- Mahdi al-Diliru, Muhammad Bu Khubzah. Titwan : Matabi` al-Shuwaykh, 1981- (Z 965 .D48)
  • Escorial. Real Biblioteca. Indización de los manuscritos árabes de El Escorial / Aurora Cano Ledesma. (Biblioteca La Ciudad de Dios ; 12. Biblioteca La Ciudad de Dios. IV, Real Biblioteca de El Escorial. A, Catálogos.) Madrid : Ediciones Escurialenses, Real Monasterio de El Escorial, [1996] (Z 6621 .E74 A7341 1996)
  • Farmer, Henry George, 1882-. The Arabic musical manuscripts in the Bodleian library; a descriptive catalogue with illustrations of musical instruments. By Henry George Farmer ... London, W. Reeves, 1925. ( Z 6815 .A6 F23)
  • Gacek, Adam. The Arabic manuscript tradition : a glossary of technical terms and bibliography--supplement / by Adam Gacek. (Handbook of Oriental studies. Section 1, The near and Middle East ; v. 95) Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2008. (Near East Reference Z 6605 .A6 G33 2001 Suppl.)
  • Gacek, Adam. The Arabic manuscript tradition : a glossary of technical terms and bibliography / by Adam Gacek. (Handbuch der Orientalistik. Erste Abteilung, Nahe und der Mittlere Osten ; 58. Bd.) Leiden ; Boston : Brill, 2001. (NE Ref: DS 3 .A2 H24 Abt.1 v.58)
  • Gacek, Adam. Arabic manuscripts in the libraries of McGill University : union catalog / Adam Gacek. (Fontanus monograph series, 1183-1774 ; 1) Montreal : McGill University Libraries, 1991. (Z 6621 .M453 A73 G43 1991)
  • Garrett, Robert, 1875-. A list of Arabic manuscripts in Princeton university library. Princeton, University library; Leipzig, O. Harrassowitz, 1904. (Z 6621 .P92 A8 
  • Ghunaym, `Abd Allah Yusuf. al-Makhtutat al-Jughrafiyah al-`Arabiyah fi al-Mathaf al- Baritani / `Abd Allah Yusuf al-Ghunaym. al-Kuwayt : Dhat al-Salasil, 1974. (Z 6621 . B86 A6 G42)
  • Goriawala, Mu’izz. A descriptive catalogue of the Fyzee collection of Ismaili manuscripts. University of Bombay <1965> (Z 7835 .M6 G67)
  • Government Oriental Manuscripts Library (Tamil Nadu, India) A descriptive catalogue of the Islamic manuscripts in the Government Oriental manuscripts library, Madras, by Vidyasagara Vidyavacaspati. P. Subrahmanya Sastri. (Prepared under the orders of the government of Madras) Madras, Printed by the superintendent, Government press, 1939- (Z6621.M18 I8)
  • -- A descriptive catalogue of the Islamic manuscripts in the Government Oriental manuscripts library, Madras, by Vidyasagara Vidyavacaspati P. P. Subrahmanya Sastri. (Prepared under the orders of the government of Madras) Madras, Printed by the superintendent, Government press, 1939- (Z6621.M18 I8)
  • Graf Georg, 1875-. Catalogue de manuscrits arabes chretiens conserves au Caire (Studi e testi (Biblioteca apostolica vaticana) 63) Citta del Vaticano, Biblioteca apostolica vaticana, 1934. (AS 222 .V34 no.63)
  • Haddad, Farid S. Fihris al-makhtutat al-tibbiyah al-`Arabiyah fi maktabat al- Duktur Sami Ibrahim Haddad / wada`ahu Farid Sami Haddad ; bi-al-ishtirak ma`a Hans Hizish Bistirfild. al-Tab`ah 1. Halab, Suriyah : Jami`at Halab, Ma`had al-Turath al-`Ilmi al- `Arabi, 1984. (Z 6611 .M5 H35)
  • Hamarneh, Sami Khalaf, 1925-. Catalogue of Arabic manuscripts on medicine and pharmacy at the British Library / by Sami K. Hamarneh. (History of Arabic medicine and pharmacy ; v. 3 Tarikh al-saydalah wa-al-tibb al-`Arabi mundhu nash’atihi hatta al-`usur al-hadithah ; no. 3.) Cairo ; 1975. (R143 .H67 v.3)
  • Hibshi, `Abd Allah Muhammad. Mu’allafat hukkam al-Yaman Wiesbaden : Harrassowitz, 1979. (DS 247 .Y46 H31) 
  • Hibshi, Abd Allah Muhammad. Fihris makhtutat bad al-maktabat al-khassah fi al-Yaman / idad Abd Allah Muhammad al-Hibshi ; tahqiq Juliyan Yuhansin. (Publication (Al Furqan Islamic Heritage Foundation (London, England)) ; 12) London : Muassasat al-Furqan lil- Turath al-Islami, 1994. (Z 6620 .Y4 H56) 
  • -- Mu’allafat hukkam al-Yaman / talif al-Sayyid Abd Allah Muhammad al-Hibshi ; tahqiq Alkah Niyuwunar-Abarkhard Wiesbaden : Harrassowitz, 1979. (DS 247 .Y46 H31)
  • Hofbibliothek (Austria) Die arabischen, persischen und türkischen handschriften der Kaiserlich-königlichen hofbibliothek zu Wien. Im auftrage der vorgesetzten K. K. behörde geord- net und beschrieben, vom professor dr. Gustav Flügel...Herausgegeben und in correctur besorgt durch die K. K. Orientalische akademie in Wien. Wien, K. K. Hof- und staatsdruckerei, 1865-67. (Z 6621 .V72 O7) 
  • -- Die arabischen, persischen und türkischen handschriften der Kaiserlich-königlichen hofbibliothek zu Wien. Im auftrage der vorgesetzten K. K. behörde geord- net und beschrieben, vom professor dr. Gustav Flügel...Herausgegeben und in correctur besorgt durch die K. K. Orientalische akademie in Wien. Wien, K. K. Hof- und staatsdruckerei, 1865-67. (Z 6621 .V72 O7)
  • Huisman, A. J. W. Les manuscrits arabes dans le monde. Une bibliographie des catalogues, par A. J. W. Huisman. Leiden, E. J. Brill, 1967. (Z 6605 .A6 H89)
  • -- Les manuscrits arabes dans le monde. Une bibliographie des catalogues, par A. J. W. Huisman. Leiden, E. J. Brill, 1967. (Z 6605 .A6 H89) 
  • Institut narodov Azii (Akademiia nauk SSSR) Katalog arabskikh rukopisei / otvetstvennyi redaktor V.P. Beliaev. Moskva : Izd-vo vostochnoi lit-ry, 1960-1965. (Z 6621 .M796 A7 (v.1-3 1960-1965))
  • Institut vostokovedeniia (Akademiia nauk SSSR) Arabskie rukopisi instituta vostokovedeniia : kratkii katalog / pod redaktsiei A.B. Khalidova ; [sostaviteli S.M. Batsieva ... et al.]. Moskva : Izd-vo “Nauka”, Glav. red. vostochnoi lit-ry, 1986- (Z6605.A6 I561 1986 v.1, (1986 Katalog) v.2,(1986 Ukazateli i prilozhenie)) 
  • Institute of Arab Manuscripts. Fihris al-makhtutat al-musawwarah. al-Qahirah : Mahad al- Makhtutat al-Arabiyah, 1954. (Z6605.A6C14 M21)
  • Institute of History of Medicine and Medical Research (New Delhi, India) Library. A catalogue of Arabic and Persian medical manuscripts in the Library of Institute of History of Medicine and Medical Research. Tughlaqabad, New Delhi, Institute of History of Medicine and Medical Research <196?- (Z6621.I61 A74)
  •  Iskandar, A. Z. A descriptive list of Arabic manuscripts on medicine and science at the University of California, Los Angeles / by A.Z. Iskandar. Leiden : E.J. Brill, 1984. (Z6611.M5 I841 1984)
  • Istanbul Üniversitesi. Kütüphane. Istanbul Universitesi Kütüphane Arapca yazmalar katalogu, hazirlayan Fehmi Edhem Karatay. Istanbul, 1951- (Z 6605 .A6 I87 (v.1 pt.1-2 1951- 1953)) 
  • John Rylands Library. Catalogue of Arabic papyri in the John Rylands library, Manchester. Manchester, The Manchester university press [etc. ] 1933. (Papyrology Z 6604 .J65)
  • John Rylands Library. Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the John Rylands library, Manchester, Manchester, The Manchester university press [etc. ] 1934. (Z 6621 .M261 A7) 
  • Kâtip Çelebi, 1609-1657. Kashf al-zunun `an asami al-kutub wa-al-funun / al-Katib Chalabi. al-Qahirah : Dar al-Tiba`ah al-Misriyah, 1858. (BUHR Z 7052 .K18 1858)
  • -- Kitab kashf al-zunun. [Istanbul] : Maarif Matbaasi 1941-43. (Z 7052 .K18 1941)
  • Khiyami, Salah Muhammad. al-Fihris al-amm li-makhtutat Dar al-Kutub al-Zahiriyah / wadaahu Salah Muhammad al-Khiyami, Muhammad Muti al-Hafiz. Dimashq : Majma al-Lughah al-Arabiyah bi-Dimashq, 1987. (Z 6621 .D3 K32) 
  • -- Fihris makhtutat Dar al-Kutub al-Zahiriyah : Ulum al-Quran / wadaahu Salah Muhammad al- Khaymi. (Matbuat Majma al-Lughah al-Arabiyah bi-Dimashq) Dimashq : Majma al- Lughah al-Arabiyah bi-Dimashq, 1983- (Z 6621 .D154 K35 (v.1 1983))
  • Khuda Bakhsh Oriyantal Pablik Laibreri. Catalogue of the Arabic and Persian manuscripts in the Oriental Public Library at (Bankipore) Patna. 2. ed. Patna, Superintendent, Govt. Print., Bihar, 1962- (Z 6621 .P323 A7 1962 (v.1 1962))
  • -- Catalogue of the Arabic and Persian manuscripts in the Oriental public library at Bankipore. Calcutta, 1908- (Z 6621 .P323 A7)
  • -- Descriptive catalogue of rare Arabic manuscripts preserved in Khuda Bakhsh Library / [compiled by Md. Zakir Hussain]. Patna : Khuda Bakhsh Oriental Public Library, 1997- (Z 6621 .P323 D47 1997 (v.1-2 1997) 
  • Khuri, Yusuf Q. al-Makhtutat al-`Arabiyah al-mawjudah fi Maktabat al-Jami`ah al-Amirikiyah fi Bayrut : dalil murattab hasaba Nizam Diwi al-`Ushri li-tasnif al-kutub wa-tansiqiha ma`a malahiq wa- kashafat lil-`anawin wa-al-mu’allifin / i`dad Yusuf Q. Khuri. al- Tab`ah 1. Bayrut : Markaz al-Dirasat al-`Arabiyah wa-Dirasat al-Sharq al-Awsat, al- Jami`ah al-Amirikiyah fi Bayrut, 1985. (Z6605.A6 K45) 
  • King, David A. A catalogue of the scientific manuscripts in the Egyptian National Library / David A. King. Cairo : General Egyptian Book Organization in collaboration with the American Research Center in Egypt and the Smithsonian Institution, 1981- (Z6611.S4 K55 1981) 
  • Kollektsiia Firkovicha. Kitve ha-yad be-Arvit-Yehudit be-Osfe Firkovits’. Yefet ben Ali al-batsri : Perush Be-reshit : katalog le-dugmah : mekorot u-mehkarim / Hagai Ben-Shamai, Sagit Butbul, Efrat Batat, Sarah Strumzah, David Skler. (Sidrat pirsumim (Mifal le- heker ha-tarbut ha-Arvit-ha-Yehudit ve-sifrutah)) Yerushalayim : Mekhon Ben-Tsevi le- heker kehilot Yisrael ba-Mizrah, 760, 2000. (PJ 5071 .K65 2000)
  •  -- Kitve ha-yad be-Arvit-Yehudit be-osfe Pirkovitsh : hibure Yosef Albatsir : katalog le-dugma : mekorot u-mehkarim / David Skler ; be-hishtatfut Hagai Ben-Shamai. (Mifal le-heker ha- tarbut ha-Arvit-ha-Yehudit ve-sifrutah) Yerushalayim : Mekhon Ben Tsevi le-heker kehilot Yisrael ba-Mizrah, 757 [1997] (PJ 5071 .K65 1997)
  • Krachkovskii, I. IU. (Ignatii IUlianovich), 1883-1951. Among Arabic manuscripts; memories of libraries and men, translated from the Russian by Tatiana Minorsky. (American Council of Learned Societies. Russian Translation Project. Series, nr. 16) Leiden, E. J. Brill, 1953. (Buhr Z 6605 .A6 K883)
  • Krek, Miroslav, 1924-. A catalog of Arabic manuscripts in the Oriental Institute of Chicago. (American Oriental series. Essay ; 3) New Haven, American Oriental Society, 1961. (PJ 25 .A552 no.3 (See also: http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/e/su/mideast/ManuWebIntro.html))
  • Kunnah, Abbas Abd Allah. Fihris al-makhtutat al-musawwarah [Catalogue of microfilmed manuscripts ] : al-hadith wa-ulumuh / idad Abbas Abd Allah Kunnah. al-Tabah 1. al- Qahirah : Mahad al-Makhtutat al-Arabiyah, al-Munazzamah al-Arabiyah lil-Tarbiyah wa- al-Thaqafah wa-al-Ulum, 1997- (Z 6611 .I84 K86 (v.1 1997))
  • Leningrad (R.S.F.S.R.) Uchebnoe otdelenie vostochnykh iazykov. Les manuscrits arabes de l’Institut des langues orientales, decrits par le baron Victor Rosen ... Saint-Petersburg, Eggers & comp., 1877. (AS 262 .L54 v.1)
  • Maktabat al-Asad (Damascus, Syria) al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah : al- mustadrakat, 1984-1995 / al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-sad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1998. (Z 3481 .M48 1998 (v.1-2 1998))
  • -- al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah 1997 / al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1999. (Z 3481 .M48 1999)
  • -- al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah, 1978-1980 / al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al- Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1995. (Z 3481 .M48 1978-1980) 
  • -- al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah, 1993 / al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1995. (Z 3481 .M48 1995) 
  • -- al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah, 1994 / al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1996. (Z 3481 .M48 1994)
  • -- al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah, 1995 / al-Jumhuriyah al-`Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1997. (Z 3481 .M48 1995)
  • -- al-Bibliyughrafiya al-wataniyah al-Suriyah, 1996 / al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Tawthiq wa-al-Ilam. Dimashq : al-Maktabah, 1998. (Z 3481 .M48 1996)
  • Maktabat al-Asad (Damascus, Syria). Mudiriyat al-Makhtutat. Fihris al-makhtutat al-Arabiyah al-mahfuzah fi Maktabat al-Asad al-Wataniyah. Dimashq : al-Jumhuriyah al-Arabiyah al-Suriyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah, Maktabat al-Asad, Mudiriyat al-Makhtutat, 1993- (Z 6621 .M25 M48 (v.1-4 1993-1996))
  • Maktabat al-Imam al-Hakim al-`Ammah fi al-Najaf. Fihrist makhtutat Maktabat al-Imam al- Hakim al-`Ammah : al- Najaf al-Ashraf, al-`Iraq / ta’lif Muhammad Mahdi Najaf. al- Tab`ah 1. al-Najaf : al-Maktabah, 1969- (Z6621.N48 A7) 
  • Malih, Muhammad Riyad. Fihris makhtutat Dar al-Kutub al-Zahiriyah : al-tasawwuf al- tasawwuf / wad Muhammad Riyad al-Malih. (Matbuat Majma al-Lughah al-Arabiyah bi- Dimashq) [Dimashq] : Majma al-Lughah al-Arabiyah bi-Dimashq, 1978- (Z 6621 .D153 M32) 
  • Markaz al-Khadamat wa-al-Abhath al-Thaqafiyah. Fihris al-makhtutat al-`Arabiyah al- musawwarah fi khizanat Markaz al-Khadamat wa-al-Abhath al-Thaqafiyah/ Kamal Yusuf al-Hut. al-Tab`ah 1. Bayrut, Lubnan : al-Markaz, 1984. (Z 6605 .A6 M26) 
  • Martel-Thoumian, Bernadette. Les manuscrits arabes déposés à la Bibliothèque Medicea Laurenziana de Florence : nuovelles [sic] acquisitions / Bernadette Martel-Thoumian. (Quaderni di semitistica. Materiali ; 2) Firenze : Dipartimento di linguistica, Università di Firenze, 1997. (Z 6605 .A6 M3781 1997) 
  • Mathaf al-`Iraqi. Maktabah. Makhtutat al-falak wa-al-tanjim fi Maktabat al-Mathaf al- `Iraqi / ta’lif Usamah Nasir al-Naqshabandi, Zamya’ Muhammad `Abbas. (Silsilat al-ma`ajim wa-al-faharis ; 53.) : al-Jumhuriyah al-`Iraqiyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah wa-al- I`lam, Dar al-Rashid : Tawzi` al-Dar al-Wataniyah, 1982. (Z 6611 .A85 M35)
  • McGill University. Institute of Ismaili Studies. Library. Catalogue of Arabic manuscripts in the Library of the Institute of Ismaili Studies. London : Islamic Publications, c1984- (Z6621. M143 A6 1984 (v.1=1984))
  • Mingana, Alphonse, 1881-1937. Catalogue of the Mingana collection of manuscripts, now in the possession of the trustees of the Woodbrooke Settlement, Selly Oak, Birmingham. (Woodbrooke catalogues, v. 1-) Cambridge [Eng.] W. Heffer, 1933- (Z 6621 .B62 M6)
  • Nallino, Carlo Alfonso, 1872-1938. I manoscritti arabi, persiani, siriaci e turchi della Biblioteca nazionale e della R. Accademia delle scienze di Torino, illustrati da Carlo Alfonso Nallino. Torino, C. Clausen, 1900. (Z 6621 .T93 A6)
  • Naqshabandi, Usamah Nasir. Makhtutat al-hisab wa-al-handasah wa-al-jabr fi al-Mathaf al- `Iraqi / Usamah Nasir al-Naqshabandi, Zamya’ Muhammad `Abbas. : al- Jumhuriyah al-`Iraqiyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah wa-al-I`lam, al-Mu’assasah al-`Ammah lil- Athar wa-al-Turath, <1980> (Z 6221 .M25653 A76) 
  • -- Makhtutat al-tarikh wa-al-tarajim wa-al-siyar fi Maktabat al- Mathaf al-`Iraqi / Usamah Nasir al-Naqshabandi, Zamya’ Muhammad `Abbas. Baghdad : al-Jumhuriyah al- `Iraqiyah, Wizarat al-Thaqafah wa- al-I`lam, al-Mu’assasah al-`Ammah lil-Athar wa-al- Turath, 1982. (Z 6221 .B154 A7) 
  • Narodna biblioteka “Kiril i Metodii.” Orientalski otdel. Opis na dokumentite na arabski ezik, zapazeni v Orientalskiia otdel na Narodnata biblioteka “Kiril i Metodii” v Sofiia XIII-XX v. / . Sofiia : Nar. biblioteka “Kiril i Metodii”, 1984. (CD2295.3 .N371 1984)
  • National Library (India) Buhar Library. Catalogue raisonne of the Buhar Library. Calcutta : Imperial Library, 1921-1923. (Z 6621 .C14 B9)
  • Nauchnaia biblioteka im. M. Gorˊkogo (Leningradskii gosudarstvennyi universitet imeni A.A. Zhdanova) Indices alphabetici codicum manu scriptorum persicorum, turcicorum, arabicorum qui in Bibliotheca imperialis literarum Universitatis petropolitanaé adservantur / Confecerunt C. Salemann et V. Rosen. Petropoli : [Tipografiia Imperatorskoi akademii nauk], 1888. (Z 6621 .L57 O7) 
  • New York Public Library. Islamic manuscripts in the New York Public Library / Barbara Schmitz ; with contributions by Latif Khayyat, Svat Soucek, Massud Pourfarrokh. New York : Oxford University Press : The Library, 1992. (Z 6621 .N532 N49 1992)
  • Österreichische Nationalbibliothek. Die hebräischen Handschriften der Nationalbibliothek in Wien, von Arthur Zacharias Schwarz. (Museion. Veröffentlichungen aus der Nationalbibliothek in Wien. Abhandlungen, Bd. 2) Wien [etc.] E. Strache, 1925. (Z 1009 .V62 v.2) 
  • -- Katalog der arabischen Handschriften der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek. Wien, Hollinek in Komm., 1970- (Z 6621 .V72 G7 v.3 etc (T.1 1970 (IN Bd.3)))
  • -- Katalog der arabischen Handschriften der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek. (Museion: Veröffentlichungen der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek. n. F., Reihe 1, Veröffentlichungen der Handschriftensammlung, Bd. 3.) Wien, Hollinek in Komm., 1970- (Z 6621 .V72 G7 v.3 etc.)
  • -- Katalog der arabischen Handschriften der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek. (Museion: Veröffentlichungen der Österreichischen Nationalbibliothek. n. F., Reihe 1, Veröffentlichungen der Handschriftensammlung, Bd. 3) Wien, Hollinek in Komm., 1970- (Z 6621 .V72 G7 v.3 etc.)
  • Preussische Staatsbibliothek. Kurzes verzeichniss der Glaser’schen sammlung arabischer handschriften, Berlin, Druck von gebr. Unger (T. Grimm) 1887. (FINE ARTS Z 6621 . B49 G55)
  • -- Kurzes verzeichniss der Landberg’schen sammlung arabischer handschrifdten, Berlin, A. W. Schade’s buchdruckerei (L. Schade) 1885. (Z 6621 .B49 L3)
  • Preussische Staatsbibliothek. (Pertz, G. H. (Georg Heinrich), 1795-1876). Die Handschriften- Verzeichnisse der königlichen Bibliothek zu Berlin. 1. bd. Verzeichniss der sanskrit- handschriften, von A. Weber. [1. bd.] 1853.--2. bd. Verzeichniss der hebraeischen handschriften, von M. Steinschneider. 1.-2. abth. 1878-97. 2 v.--3. bd. Verzeichniss der abessinischen handschriften, von A. Dillmann. 1878.--4. bd. Verzeichniss der persischen handschriften, von W. Pertsch. 1883.--5. bd. Verzeichniss der sanskrit- und prakrit- handschriften ... von A. Weber. 2. bd., 1.-3. abth. 1892 [1886-91] 3 v.--6. bd. Verzeichniss der tu¨rkischen handschriften, von W. Pertsch. 1889.--7.-9. bd. Verzeichniss der arabischen handschriften, von W. Ahlwardt. 1.-3. bd. 1887-91. 3 v.-10. bd. Verzeichniss der armenischen handschriften, von N. Karamianz. 1888.--11. bd. Verzeichniss der griechischen handschriften: I. Von W. Studemund und L. Cohn. II. Von C. de Boor. 1890-97. 2 v. in 1.--12. bd. Verzeichniss der lateinischen handschriften, von V. Rose. 1. bd. Die Meerman-handschriften des Sir Thomas Phillips. 1893.--13 bd. Verzeichniss der lateinischen handshriften, von V. Rose. 2. bd. Die.
    • Incomplete Cont.: (cont.) 16.-22. bd. Verzeichniss der arabischen handschriften, von W. Ahlwardt. 4.-10. bd. 1892-99. 7 v.-23. bd. Verzeichniss der syrischen handschriften, von E. Sachau. 1.-2. abth. 1899. 2 v.-24. bd. Verzeichnis der tibetischenhandschriften, von H. Beckh. 1.- abth. 1914-Berlin, 1853- (Z6621 .B48 (1-14 1853-1914))
  • Princeton University. Library. Catalogue of Arabic manuscripts (Yahuda section) in the Garrett Collection, Princeton University Library / by Rudolf Mach ; index by Robert D. McChesney. (Princeton studies on the Near East.) Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Press, c1977. (Z6621.P92 A76) 
  • -- Descriptive catalog of the Garrett collection of Arabic manuscripts in the Princeton University library, by Philip K. Hitti, Nabih Amin Faris [and] Butrus Abd-al-Malik. (Oriental studies series ; no. 5) Princeton, Princeton University Press, 1938. (BUHR Z 6621 .P92 A8 1938 
  • -- Handlist of Arabic manuscripts (new series) in the Princeton University Library / by Rudolf Mach & Eric L. Ormsby. (Princeton studies on the Near East.) Princeton, N.J. : Princeton University Press, 1987. (Z6621.P92 A77 1987) 
  • Rabat (Morocco) Bibliotheque et archives du Protectorat francais au Maroc. Catalogue des manuscrits arabes de Rabat (Bibliotheque generale et archives du Protectorat francais au Maroc) Deuxieme serie (1921-1953), publie par I.S. Allouche et A. Regragui. (Institut des hautes-etudes marocaines. Publications, t. 58) Paris, Librairie orientale et americaine, 1954- (Z 6621 .R12 A62)
  • Rebstock, Ulrich. Maurische Literaturgeschichte / Ulrich Rebstock ; unter Mitarbeit von Tobias Mayer. Würzburg : Ergon, 2001. (Near East Division rm 110)
  • Rijksuniversiteit te Leiden. Bibliotheek. Catalogus codicum arabicorum Bibliothecae Academiae lugduno-batavae. Editio secunda. Auctoribus M. J. de Goeje et M. Th. Houtsma. Volumen Lugduni Batavorum, apud E. J. Brill, 1888-1907. (Z 6621 .L69 A73) 
  • Seybold, Christian Friedrich, 1859-1921. Verzeichnis der arabischen handschriften der königlichen Universitätsbibliothek zu Tübingen. I. Von dr. Christian Seybold ... Tübingen, G. Schnürlen, 1907. (Z 6605 .A6 T9)
  • Sezgin, Fuat. Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums (GAS). [A supplement to Brockelmann’s Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur GAL.] Leiden, E.J. Brill, 1967- (PJ 7510 .S47 (v. 1-11))
  • -- Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums. Leiden, E.J. Brill, 1967- (PJ7510 .S47)
  • -- Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums. Band X-XII.
  • Mathematische Geographie und Karthographie im Islam und ihr Fortleben im Abendland. Frankfurt am Main : Institut für Geschichte der Arabisch-Islamischen Wissenschaften an der Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universität, 2000. (On Order/In Process)
  • Shanti, Isam Muhammad. Fihris al-makhtutat al-musawwarah / idad Isam Muhammad al- Shanti. al-Tabah 1. al-Qahirah : Mahad al-Makhtutat al-Arabiyah, al-Munazzamah 
  • al-Arabiyah lil-Tarbiyah wa-al-Thaqafah wa-al-Ulum, 1994- 
  • -- Fihris al-makhtutat al-musawwarah [Catalogue of microfilmed manuscripts] / idad Isam Muhammad al-Shanti. al-Tabah 1. l-Qahirah : Mahad al-Makhtutat al-Arabiyah, al- Munazzamah al-Arabiyah lil-Tarbiyah wa-al-Thaqafah wa-al-Ulum, 1994- (Z 6611 .L7 S45 (v.1 pt.2 1997) (v.1 pt.4-pt.5 1994-95))
  • Siggel, Alfred. Katalog der arabischen alchemistischen Handschriften Deutschlands. (Veroffentlichung (Deutsche Akademie der Wissenschaften zu Berlin. Institut fur Orientforschung)) Berlin, Akademie-Verlag, 1949-56. (Z 6611 .A35 S57)
  • Tashkandy, Abbas Saleh. A descriptive catalogue of the historical collection of the scientific manuscripts at the library of ‘Arif Hikmat in Medina, Saudi Arabia / by Abbas Saleh Tashkandy. Pittsburgh : University of Pittsburgh, 1974. (Z3028.M436 T19 1974a)
  • Tokyo Daigaku. Toyo Bunka Kenkyujo. Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the Daiber Collection II : Institute of Oriental Culture, University of Tokyo / by Hans Daiber. [Tokyo] : The Documentation Center for Asian Studies, Institute of Oriental Culture, University of Tokyo, 1996. (Z 6605 .A6 T66 1996)
  • -- Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the Daiber collection, Institute of Oriental Culture, University of Tokyo / by Hans Daiber. [Tokyo] : Documentation Center for Asian Studies, Institute of Oriental Culture, University of Tokyo, c1988. (Z 6605 .A6 T65 1988)
  • Trako, Salih. Katalog rukopisa Orijentalnog instituta : lijepa knjizevnost / Salih Trako, Lejla Gazic. (Posebna izdanja (Orijentalni institut u Sarajevu) ; 20) Sarajevo : Orijentalni Institut u Sarajevu, 1997. (AS 346 .S24 v.20) 
  • `Umari, Husayn `Abd Allah. Masadir al-turath al-Yamani fi al-Mathaf al-Baritani / Husayn `Abd Allah al-`Umari. Dimashq : Dar al-Mukhtar, 1980. (Z6620.Y44 U35) 
  • Universität Tübingen. Universitätsbibliothek. Verzeichnis der arabischen handschriften ... Tübingen, 1907-30. (Z 6621 .T913 A6) 
  • University of Edinburgh. Library. A descriptive catalogue of the Arabic and Persian manuscripts in Edinburgh university library. Hertford, Printed by S. Austin & sons, ltd., 1925. (Z 6621 .E4 A8 1925)
  • University of London. School of Oriental and African Studies. Library. Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the Library of the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London / by Adam Gacek. London : The School, 1981. (Z6621.U66433 A781 1981)
  • -- Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the Library of the School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London / by Adam Gacek. Repr. with corrections. [London] : The School, 1985, c1981. (GRAD SERIALS/MICROFORMS Z 6621 .U66433 A781 1985) 
  • Univerzitna kniznica v Bratislave.University of Durham. School of Oriental Studies. Arabische, turkische und persische Handschriften der Universitatsbibliothek in Bratislava. Provisional hand-list of Arabic manuscripts and lithographs: Africa, Arabia. 2d draft. Bratislava, Verlag der Slowakischen Akademie der Wissenschaften> 1961 1961. ((at Buhr) Z 6621 .B7 A7(at Buhr) Z 6621 .D97 A6 1961)
  • Uppsala universitetsbibliotek. Die arabischen, persischen und türkischen handschriften der Universitätsbibliothek zu Uppsala. (Acta Bibliothecae R. Universitatis upsaliensis) Uppsala [Almgvist & Wiksells boktryckeri-a-b] 1930- (AS284.U67 A1) 
  • -- Die arabischen, persischen und turkischen handschriften der Universitatsbibliothek zu Uppsala. Uppsala 1930- (AS284.U67 A1)
  • -- Catalogue of the Arabic manuscripts in the Hellmut Ritter microfilm collection of the Uppsala University Library : including later accessions / by Bernhard Lewin and Oscar Löfgren ; edited by Mikael Persenius ; preface by Tryggve Kronholm. (Acta Bibliothecae R. Universitatis Upsaliensis ; v. 30) [Uppsala] : Acta Universitatis Upsaliensis ; [Stockholm, Sweden : Almqvist & Wiksell International], [1992?] (AS 284 .U67 A1 v.30)
  • Uri, Johannes. Bibliothecæ Bodleianæ codicum manuscriptorum orientalium, videlicet Hebraicorum, Chaldaicorum, Syriacorum, Aethiopicorum, Arabicorum, Persicorum, Turcicorum, Copticorumque Catalogus... a Joanne Uri confectus. Pars prima. Oxonii, e typographeo Clarendoniano, 1787-1835. (Folio - Z 6621 .O96 O6) 
  • Vajda, Georges. Index général des manuscrits arabes musulmans de la Bibliothèque nationale de Paris. (Documents, études et répertoires (Institut de recherche et d’histoire des textes (France)) ; 4.) Paris, Éditions du Centre national de la recherche scientifique, 1953. (NEAR EAST REF Z 6621 .P22 A64)
  • -- Répertoire des catalogues et inventaires de manuscrits arabes / par Georges Vajda ; avec la collaboration de Madeleine Durantet. (Documents, études et répertoires (Institut de recherche et d’histoire des textes (France)) ; 2.) Paris : Vente au Service des publications du C.N.R.S., [1949] (Z 6605 .A6 V13)
  • -- Repertoire des catalogues et inventaires de manuscrits arabes / par Georges Vajda ; avec la collaboration de Madeleine Durantet. (Documents, etudes et repertoires (Institut de recherche et d’histoire des textes (France)) ; 2.) Paris : Vente au Service des publications du C.N.R.S., <1949> (Z 6605 .A6 V13)
  • Vakhabova, B. (Bariia) Rukopisi proizvedenii Ibn Siny v sobranii Instituta vostokovedeniia AN UzSSR / B. Vakhabova. Tashkent : “Fan” Uzbekskoi SSR, 1982. (B751.Z7 V12 1982) 
  • Wellcome Institute of the History of Medicine. A catalogue of Arabic manuscripts on medicine and science in the Wellcome Historical Medical Library, by A. Z. Iskandar. (Wellcome Institute of the History of Medicine. Publications. Catalogue series MS, 2) London, Wellcome Historical Medical Library, 1967. (Z6621.L8466 A71) 
  • Witkam, J. J. Catalogue of Arabic manuscripts in the Library of the University of Leiden and other collections in the Netherlands / by J.J. Witkam. (Rijksuniversiteit te Leiden. Bibliotheek. Codices manuscripti ; 21.) Leiden : E.J. Brill : Leiden University Press, 1982-<1984 > (Z6621 .L683 v.21)
  • Yale University. Library. Arabic manuscripts in the Yale University Library, (Transactions of the Connecticut Academy of Arts and Sciences; v. 40) New Haven, 1956. (Q 11 .C75 v.40)
  • Zaydan, Yusuf. Fihris makhtutat Abi al-Abbas al-Mursi / idad wa-taqdim Yusuf Zaydan ; tasdir Muhsin Muharram Zahran. al-Iskandariyah : al-Hayah al-Ammah li-Maktabat al- Iskandariyah, 2000. (Z 6605 .A6 Z39 (v.2 2000)) 
  • -- Fihris makhtutat al-Mahad al-Dini bi-Sumuhah / idad wa-taqdim Yusuf Zaydan ; tasdir Muhsin Muharram Zahran. al-Iskandariyah : al-Hayah al-Ammah li-Maktabat al- Iskandariyah, 2000- (Z 6605 .A6 Z337 2000 (v.1 2000))
  • -- Fihris makhtutat Baladiyat al-Iskandariyah / idad wa-taqdim Yusuf Zaydan ; tasdir Muhsin Muharram Zahran. al-Iskandariyah : al-Hayah al-Ammah li-Maktabat al-Iskandariyah, 1996- (Z 6621 .M257 Z394 1996 (v.2-3 1998-1999))
  • -- Fihris makhtutat Maktabat Rifaah Rafi al-Tahtawi / Yusuf Zaydan. al-Qahirah : Mahad al- Makhtutat al-Arabiyah, 1996- (DT 107.2 .T12 M45 (v.1-3 1996-1998)) 
  • -- Fihris makhtutat Rashid - Damanhur, al-Buhayrah, Jumhuriyat Misr al-Arabiyah / idad Yusuf Zaydan. (Silsilat faharis al-makhtutat al-Islamiyah ; raqm 23) Landan : Muassasat al- Furqan lil-Turath al-Islami, 1998. (Z 965 .A13 B89 Z38 1998)
  • Zdralovic, Muhamed. Bosansko-hercegovacki prepisivaci djela u arabickim rukopisima / Muhamed Zdralovic. Sarajevo : Svjetlost, 1988. ( Z 8 .Y82 Z371 1988 (v.1-2 1988))