Biographical ReferenceGeneral ReferenceMulticultural Reference Resources
General IndexesIndexes to Articles on American HistoryIndexes to History ArticlesMulticultural Studies
American NewspapersBritish NewspapersOther Key Newspaper Resources
Full Text Resources for American HistoryFull Text Resources for British HistoryOther Key Full Text Resources
This is the "Home" page of the "British and American History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

British and American History   Tags: american_culture, best_bet, british, english, history, humanities, u.k., united_states  

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in British and American history.
Last Updated: Aug 12, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/brit-am-history Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Resources

Some of these resources are restricted to University of Michigan users. If you are not already logged in, you will be prompted to.

  • America: History and Life
    Citations and abstracts to social science and humanities literature on all aspects of U.S. and Canadian history, culture, and current affairs from prehistoric times to the present. Coverage 1954- Companion to Historical Abstracts.
  • Historical Abstracts  
      
    Indexing with abstracts for 2,000+ journals and other materials relating to world history (excluding the U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Covers political, diplomatic, economic, social, cultural, and intellectual history.
  • Mirlyn  
      
    Library Catalog of the University of Michigan. Includes catalogs for the University Library, Bentley Historical Library and Clements Library at UM-Ann Arbor, and for the Thompson Library at UM-Flint.

Related Research Guides

Library Contact

Profile Image
Alexa Pearce
Contact Info
209 Hatcher Library North
Send Email
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip