Research Guides: Climate Sciences: Home

Library Contact

Email Me

Contact:

2321A Duderstadt Center

Astronomy & Astrophysics
by Jacob Glenn Last Updated Sep 12, 2022 214 views this year
Physics
by Jacob Glenn Last Updated Oct 29, 2024 123 views this year
Space Sciences & Engineering
by Jamie Niehof Last Updated Oct 8, 2024 108 views this year
Earth & Environmental Sciences
by Lori Tschirhart Last Updated Nov 2, 2024 868 views this year

Compendex (on Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
AGU Publications This link opens in a new window
American Geophysical Union publications span a wide range of subjects in the earth and space sciences.
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Contains citations, with abstracts for most years, to journals and series in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, physical oceanography, hydrology, glaciology, and related environmental sciences.

Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences by Fuqing Zhang (Editor); John Pyle (Editor); Gerald R. North (Editor)
Call Number: Available online
ISBN: 9780123822253
Publication Date: 2014-11-04
Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences, 2nd Edition covers all aspects of atmospheric sciences, including both theory and applications. Broad-ranging articles include topics such as atmospheric chemistry, biogeochemical cycles, boundary layers, clouds, general circulation, global change, mesoscale meteorology, ozone, radar, satellite remote sensing, and weather prediction.